EVENTS

Bolshoi: Romeo & Juliet

Alexei Ratmansky stages the company’s premiere of this fresh re-telling of Shakespeare’s beloved classic. Live from the Bolshoi Theatre, Moscow.

Sunday 21 January - 3.00pm

Toyah – Acoustic, Up Close & Personal

THIS EVENT HAS SOLD OUT – Toyah in an unplugged, acoustic gig.

Friday 26 January - 7.30pm *SOLD OUT*

Bolshoi: The Lady of Camellias

Svetlana Zakharova brings Alexandre Dumas’ novel to life. Recorded at the Bolshoi Theatre, Moscow.

Sunday 4 February - 3.00pm

ROH: Tosca

Drama, passion and fabulous music – Puccini’s operatic thriller is one of the great opera experiences.

Wednesday 7 February - 7.15pm

Noble Jacks in Concert

Noble Jacks bring their roof raising, high energy live show to Number 8, with feel-good footstompin’ rhythms and vivid lyricism.

Friday 9 February - 7.30pm

Foyer Folk: hanna*h*

Number 8’s monthly folk night in The Foyer.

Saturday 10 February - 8.00pm

RSC Live: Twelfth Night

Adrian Edmondson and Kara Tointon star in Shakespeare’s comedy, recorded at the Royal Shakespeare Theatre, Stratford-Upon-Avon.

Thursday 15 February - 7.00pm

English Genius

Orchestra of the Swan begin their spring concert series at Number 8 with this concert celebrating English composers.

Friday 16 February - 7.30pm (Pre-concert talk 6.45pm)

Nick Sharratt’s Big Draw Along

Nick Sharratt joins us at Number 8 for a fun filled afternoon of drawing for all ages!

Monday 19 February - 2.00pm

The Foyer: Pensham Singers

The Pensham Singers treat us to a performance of songs both old and new in The Foyer.

Monday 19 February - 8.00pm

The Foyer: Tamara Jelaca

Join artist Tamara Jelaca in The Foyer discussing her work and the pieces featured in the Faceless exhibition.

Thursday 22 February - 7.00pm

Thoroughly Modern Millie

PODYS 10th Anniversary show transports you back to 1920s New York in this musical extravaganza.

Friday 23 February - 7.00pm; Saturday 24 February - 1.30pm & 7.00pm

NT Live: Cat on a Hot Tin Roof

Sienna Miller and Jack O’Connell star in Tennessee Williams’ twentieth century masterpiece, recorded at the Young Vic Theatre, London.

Thursday 1 March - 7.00pm

Bolshoi: The Flames of Paris

Alexei Ratmansky’s captivating revival of Vasily Vainonen’s The Flames of Paris. Live from the Bolshoi Theatre, Moscow.

Sunday 4 March - 3.00pm

ROH: Carmen

The best-known work by French composer Georges Bizet, Carmen features the much loved Habanera and the Toreador Song.

Tuesday 6 March - 6.45pm

Romantic Strings

The second in the spring concert series from Orchestra of the Swan.

Friday 16 March - 7.30pm (Pre-concert talk 6.45pm)

The W Factor Final 2018

The W Factor returns to Number 8 to showcase the talents of young people in Wychavon.

Monday 19 March - 7.30pm

Oscar Wilde LIVE: Lady Windermere’s Fan

A new production of Oscar Wilde’s comedy, directed Kathy Burke, Lady Windermere’s Fan explores upper class morality and the fragile position of women in late Victorian society.

Tuesday 20 March - 7.15pm

NT Live: Julius Caesar

Ben Whishaw (The Danish Girl, Skyfall, Hamlet) and Michelle Fairley (Fortitude, Game of Thrones) play Brutus and Cassius in Nicholas Hytner’s production.

Thursday 22 March - 7.00pm

ROH: Bernstein Centenary

The Royal Ballet celebrates the centenary of Leonard Bernstein’s birth with an all-Bernstein programme from choreographers Wayne McGregor, Liam Scarlett and Christopher Wheeldon.

Tuesday 27 March - 7.15pm

ROH: Macbeth

Verdi’s opera on Shakespeare’s tragedy is conducted by Antonio Pappano, with a magnificent cast including Anna Netrebko, Željko Lučić and Ildebrando D’Arcangelo.

Thursday 5 April - 7.15pm

Bolshoi: Giselle

Svetlana Zakharova personifies this ultimate ballerina role in the classical repertoire. Recorded at the Bolshoi Theatre, Moscow.

Sunday 8 April - 3.00pm

RSC Live: Macbeth

Christopher Eccleston’s makes his RSC debut in Shakespeare’s darkest psychological thriller.

Friday 13 April - 7.00pm

Magical Mozart

Orchestra of the Swan present the Classical era at it’s best in the third concert of their spring series at Number 8.

Friday 20 April - 7.30pm (Pre-concert talk 6.45pm)

Bach to the Future

The final concert in the spring series from Orchestra of the Swan.

Friday 18 May - 7.30pm (Pre-concert talk 6.45pm)