What's On

The Limehouse Golem (15)

Bill Nighy takes the lead in this gothic murder mystery set in London’s dangerous Limehouse district in 1880.

Wednesday 20 December - 7.30pm; Thursday 28 December - 7.30pm; Saturday 30 December - 7.30pm

ROH: The Nutcracker

A young girl’s enchanted present leads her on a wonderful Christmas adventure in this beautiful classical ballet, danced to Tchaikovsky’s magnificent score.

Thursday 21 December - 7.15pm

Paddington 2 (PG)

Paddington is back searching for the perfect present for his beloved Aunt Lucy’s hundredth birthday.

Friday 22 December - 1.30pm & 7.00pm; Saturday 23 December - 7.00pm; Tuesday 26 December - 5.00pm; Wednesday 27 December - 1.30pm & 7.00pm; Thursday 28 December - 11.00am

The Limehouse Golem (15)

Bill Nighy takes the lead in this gothic murder mystery set in London’s dangerous Limehouse district in 1880.

Thursday 28 December - 7.30pm; Saturday 30 December - 7.30pm

Lily & the Snow Bear

Lily loves snow! Setting off to explore, she discovers a trail of footprints and a big surprise.

Friday 29 December - 2.30pm

The Party (15)

A night that begins with sophistication and champagne ends up with arguments, shouting and a pointed gun.

Friday 29 December - 7.30pm; Tuesday 2 January - 7.30pm; Thursday 4 January - 1.30pm

The Limehouse Golem (15)

Bill Nighy takes the lead in this gothic murder mystery set in London’s dangerous Limehouse district in 1880.

Saturday 30 December - 7.30pm

Berliner Philharmoniker: New Year’s Eve Gala Concert

Join us to celebrate the end of 2017 with the Berliner Philharmoniker’s glittering New Year’s Eve Gala Concert broadcast live from Berlin!

Sunday 31 December - 4.00pm

The Party (15)

A night that begins with sophistication and champagne ends up with arguments, shouting and a pointed gun.

Tuesday 2 January - 7.30pm; Thursday 4 January - 1.30pm

Number 8 Readers’ Group – January

Number 8 Readers’ Group meets once a month to explore and discuss a wide variety of books from a range of genres in a relaxed and sociable environment.

Tuesday 2 January - 7.45pm

Penny Overton – ‘Natural Perspective’

An exhibition exploring the relationship between land, sea and sky.

Thursday 4 - Wednesday 24 January

The Death of Stalin (15)

The Soviet dictator lives out his final days and chaos erupts after his death.

Thursday 4 January - 7.30pm

Stronger (15)

The inspirational true story of Jeff Bauman (Jake Gyllenhaal) who lost his legs in the Boston Marathon bombing.

Friday 5 & Saturday 6 January - 7.30pm

Film Stars Don’t Die in Liverpool (15)

Romantic drama following the relationship between Hollywood star Gloria Grahame and her young actor lover.

Monday 8 January - 10.30am & 7.30pm (ST); Tuesday 9 January - 7.30pm

Youth Theatre

Exciting and creative sessions where young people can develop acting skills and learn stagecraft techniques in a fun, friendly atmosphere.

Wednesdays weekly, 10 Jan - 28 March (no class 21 Feb) Junior (age 7 - 11) 4.15pm - 5.45pm Senior (age 12+) 6.00pm - 7.30pm

Three Little Pigs Showcase

An exhibition showcasing the variety of work created at Three Little Pigs workshops.

Thursday 11 January - Wednesday 21 February

My Blind Date with Life (15)

Based on a true story this comedy drama follows Saliya Kahawatte (Kostja Ullmann), a promising young student determined to realise his career aspirations despite losing the majority of his sight as a teenager.

Thursday 11 January - 7.30pm; Wednesday 17 January - 1.30pm

Oscar Wilde Season LIVE: A Woman of No Importance

The first in a season of four Oscar Wilde plays, an earnest young American woman, a louche English lord, and an innocent young chap join a house party.

Friday 12 January - 7.15pm

The Snowman (15)

Gripping drama based on the Jo Nesbo best-seller starring Michael Fassbender.

Saturday 13 January - 7.30pm

Foyer Folk

Number 8’s monthly folk night in The Foyer.

Saturday 13 January - 8.00pm

North by Northwest (PG)

Alfred Hitchcock’s glamorous and gripping romantic thriller back on the big screen in full high definition.

Monday 15 January - 10.30am & 7.30pm

ROH: Rigoletto

The corruption of innocence is at the heart of Verdi’s potent tragedy in David McVicar’s production for The Royal Opera.

Tuesday 16 January - 7.15pm

My Blind Date with Life (15)

Based on a true story this comedy drama follows Saliya Kahawatte (Kostja Ullmann), a promising young student determined to realise his career aspirations despite losing the majority of his sight as a teenager.

Wednesday 17 January - 1.30pm

The Florida Project (15)

Willem Dafoe stars in this vibrant life-affirming story following the adventures of six year-old Moonee and her ragtag group of friends over the summer break.

Thursday 18 January - 7.30pm

Oh Goody! Tim Brooke-Taylor in Conversation with Chris Serle

Tim Brooke-Taylor joins us at Number 8 to share stories of his career on stage, screen and radio.

Friday 19 January - 7.30pm