What's On

The Greatest Showman (PG)

Hugh Jackman stars in this bold and original musical that celebrates the birth of show business.

Saturday 10 February - 7.30pm; Monday 12 February - 10.30am & 7.30pm (ST); Tuesday 13 February - 7.30pm

Foyer Folk: hanna*h*

Number 8’s monthly folk night in The Foyer.

Saturday 10 February - 8.00pm

The Greatest Showman (PG)

Hugh Jackman stars in this bold and original musical that celebrates the birth of show business.

Monday 12 February - 10.30am & 7.30pm (ST); Tuesday 13 February - 7.30pm

Tamara Jelaca – ‘Faceless’

An exhibition of hand embroidered ‘faceless’ portraits of real and imagined people from all walks of life.

Thursday 15 February - Wednesday 7 March

RSC Live: Twelfth Night

Adrian Edmondson and Kara Tointon star in Shakespeare’s comedy, recorded at the Royal Shakespeare Theatre, Stratford-Upon-Avon.

Thursday 15 February - 7.00pm

English Genius

Orchestra of the Swan begin their spring concert series at Number 8 with this concert celebrating English composers.

Friday 16 February - 7.30pm (Pre-concert talk 6.45pm)

Star Wars: The Last Jedi (12A)

The Skywalker saga continues as Rey develops her newly discovered abilities with the guidance of Luke, who is unsettled by the strength of her powers.

Saturday 17 February - 7.30pm; Monday 19 February - 7.30pm

Nick Sharratt’s Big Draw Along

Nick Sharratt joins us at Number 8 for a fun filled afternoon of drawing for all ages!

Monday 19 February - 2.00pm

Star Wars: The Last Jedi (12A)

The Skywalker saga continues as Rey develops her newly discovered abilities with the guidance of Luke, who is unsettled by the strength of her powers.

Monday 19 February - 7.30pm

The Foyer: Pensham Singers

The Pensham Singers treat us to a performance of songs both old and new in The Foyer.

Monday 19 February - 8.00pm

Ferdinand (U)

Animated comedy based on the Munro Leaf classic children’s book about a giant Spanish bull with an even bigger heart.

Tuesday 20 February - 11.00am; Wednesday 21 February - 1.30pm

Dunkirk (12A)

Another opportunity to see this spectacular WWII drama on the big screen.

Tuesday 20 February - 7.30pm

Ferdinand (U)

Animated comedy based on the Munro Leaf classic children’s book about a giant Spanish bull with an even bigger heart.

Wednesday 21 February - 1.30pm

Number 8 Volunteers – ‘8 – Crafty Volunteers’

Number 8 volunteers showcase a range of unique handcrafted items.

Thursday 22 February - Wednesday 4 April

The Foyer: Tamara Jelaca

Join artist Tamara Jelaca in The Foyer discussing her work and the pieces featured in the Faceless exhibition.

Thursday 22 February - 7.00pm

Thoroughly Modern Millie

PODYS 10th Anniversary show transports you back to 1920s New York in this musical extravaganza.

Friday 23 February - 7.00pm; Saturday 24 February - 1.30pm & 7.00pm

Darkest Hour (PG)

Gary Oldman stars as Winston Churchill in his early days as Prime Minister as he faces a huge decision.

Monday 26 February - 10.30am & 7.30pm; Tuesday 27 & Wednesday 28 February - 7.30pm

NT Live: Cat on a Hot Tin Roof

Sienna Miller and Jack O’Connell star in Tennessee Williams’ twentieth century masterpiece, recorded at the Young Vic Theatre, London.

Thursday 1 March - 7.00pm

Bolshoi: The Flames of Paris

Alexei Ratmansky’s captivating revival of Vasily Vainonen’s The Flames of Paris. Live from the Bolshoi Theatre, Moscow.

Sunday 4 March - 3.00pm

ROH: Carmen

The best-known work by French composer Georges Bizet, Carmen features the much loved Habanera and the Toreador Song.

Tuesday 6 March - 6.45pm

Number 8 Readers’ Group – March

The Number 8 Readers’ Group is a small, friendly, informal group of people who read and discuss all kinds of books including fiction, non-fiction and drama.

Tuesday 6 March - 7.45pm

Romantic Strings

The second in the spring concert series from Orchestra of the Swan.

Friday 16 March - 7.30pm (Pre-concert talk 6.45pm)

The W Factor Final 2018

The W Factor returns to Number 8 to showcase the talents of young people in Wychavon.

Monday 19 March - 7.30pm

Oscar Wilde LIVE: Lady Windermere’s Fan

A new production of Oscar Wilde’s comedy, directed Kathy Burke, Lady Windermere’s Fan explores upper class morality and the fragile position of women in late Victorian society.

Tuesday 20 March - 7.15pm

NT Live: Julius Caesar

Ben Whishaw (The Danish Girl, Skyfall, Hamlet) and Michelle Fairley (Fortitude, Game of Thrones) play Brutus and Cassius in Nicholas Hytner’s production.

Thursday 22 March - 7.00pm