Exhibitions

Number 8 Volunteers – ‘Not Just Volunteers!’

A showcase of work from our multi-talented volunteers who enjoy a variety of clever crafts, creating lovely items that make perfect gifts – or maybe even a treat for yourself!

Thursday 25 April - Wednesday 5 June

One World Imagined – ‘Wild Impressions’

Artists David Skidmore, Christine Dadd, Valerie Briggs, Jess Pritchard and Jordan Price present artworks depicting wildlife and nature from around the globe.

Thursday 2 - Wednesday 22 May

Andy Fergusson – ‘Buildings, Landscape & Light’

Based in the Cotswolds, Andy Fergusson works mainly with acrylics and enjoys bringing fine detail and clarity to his work.

Thursday 23 May - Wednesday 12 June

Pershore Arts – ‘The Third Dimension’

To complement their Gallery exhibition, members of Pershore Arts show their 3D artwork including hand-crafted silver jewellery, ceramic pieces, and more.

Thursday 6 June - Wednesday 17 July

Pershore Arts – ‘Midsummer Dreaming’

This friendly network of amateur and professional artists returns to Number 8 for their annual exhibition.

Thursday 13 June - Wednesday 3 July

Sue Jolley & Jane Ware – ‘Colour & Light’

An exhibition of original artworks inspired by travels in India, the Far East, Africa, America, the Cornish coast, atmospheric cityscapes, and Cotswold landmarks.

Thursday 4 - Wednesday 24 July

Carly Mustoe – ‘A Cacophony of Colour in Silver & Glass’

Carly, owner of Glassy Silver, creates vibrant and eye-catching wearable art and beautiful, unique pieces of homeware.

Thursday 18 July - Wednesday 4 September

Artspace – ‘Generative’

This exhibition reflects the work of several artists. The common factor between them is a real desire to be creative.

Thursday 25 July - Saturday 17 August

Helen Clay – ‘Acrylic Artistry: Colours in Motion’

Colour is the essence of Helen’s work and she loves to experiment with the ever-increasing range of media and pigments available, including acrylic ink and acrylic pens.

Saturday 24 August - Wednesday 18 September