Exhibitions

Jane Ware – ‘Fabric from my Mother’s Attic!’

This exhibition showcases Jane’s handcrafted creations, uniquely made from repurposed vintage textiles, linens and lace to produce cushions, crafts, keepsakes, and joyful gifts.

Thursday 12 January - Wednesday 22 February

Brian Gorst – ‘Abstracts’

Brian’s exhibition features a colourful collection of expressive abstract paintings, showcasing his interest in non-figurative picture making.

Thursday 12 January - Wednesday 1 February

Carole-Ann Ricketts – ‘Mindful Journey’

Carole-Ann is taking a year to focus on intentional slow life and the joys of our surroundings, and this exhibition showcases the still life paintings and abstract landscapes she has created during this period.

Thursday 2 - Wednesday 22 February

Alison Jackson – ‘Do You Believe?’

Alison’s exhibition features her collection of unique dolls and puppets created using porcelain, wood or textiles, and often come with elaborate automata stands with handles to be turned.

Thursday 23 February - Wednesday 5 April

Colin Ross Jack – ‘Paintings in Japanese Style’

This exhibition was inspired by Colin’s love of Japanese art and showcases a style based on pure flat colour, and line and pattern.

Thursday 23 February - Wednesday 15 March

Number 8 Schools Showcase 2023

An exhibition of work produced by children from local schools. In workshops led by Maggi Davis, each school created a collage using a block-printing method.

Thursday 16 March - Wednesday 12 April

Visual Arts Forum – ‘Expressions’

Members of this multidisciplinary art group showcase a collection of their work including glass, wood and ceramics.

Thursday 6 April - Wednesday 17 May

Visual Arts Forum – ‘Expressions’

This vibrant exhibition explores materials, emotions and ideas, and features a variety of work including paintings, print making and collage.

Thursday 13 April - Wednesday 3 May

Ivan Maxwell Jones – ‘New Horizons’

A showcase of Ivan’s contemporary landscape paintings of the Malvern Hills alongside his layered abstract works.

Thursday 4 - Wednesday 24 May

Number 8 Volunteers – ‘Not Just Volunteers!’

An exhibition showcasing the work of our multi-talented volunteers who enjoy painting, patchwork and many other clever crafts.

Thursday 18 May - Wednesday 14 June

Glen Drayton – ‘Blooms, Birds & Bees’

Glen’s exhibition showcases depictions of florals, birds, bees and other natural forms expressed as bright, abstract and fun artworks. 

Thursday 25 May - Wednesday 14 June