EVENTS

Robbie’s Supersonic Rocket The Musical

An original musical, Robbie’s adventures in space will leave the audience spellbound!

Saturday 25 November - 11.30am & 2.30pm

Number 8 Quiz

Get a team together and come along to our Number 8 Quiz!

Friday 1 December - 7.00pm (for 7.30pm)

Jack & the Beanstalk

Fee-fi-fo-fum! PODS invite you to join them for a giant of a pantomime.

Monday 4 - Friday 8 December, 7.30pm & Saturday 9 December, 2.30pm & 7.30pm

Handel’s Messiah, Chamber Version

Orchestra of the Swan perform Handel’s Baroque masterpiece, conducted by Stacey Watton.

Sunday 10 December - 7.30pm

The Elves & the Carpenter

Join Mrs. Claus as she searches for Santa’s mischievous Elves in this feel-good Christmas tale for all the family!

Tuesday 12 December - 1.00pm

Christmas Singalong

Join Pershore Community Choir in The Foyer for a festive sing-along!

Tuesday 12 December - 8.00pm

NT Live: Young Marx

Rory Kinnear (The Threepenny Opera, Penny Dreadful, Othello) is Marx and Oliver Chris (Twelfth Night, Green Wing) is Engels, in this new comedy written by Richard Bean and Clive Coleman.

Thursday 14 December - 7.00pm

A Pirouette Christmas Tale

Pirouette Dance School treat us to a magical Christmas tale.

Friday 15 December - 7.00pm

ROH: The Nutcracker

A young girl’s enchanted present leads her on a wonderful Christmas adventure in this beautiful classical ballet, danced to Tchaikovsky’s magnificent score.

Sunday 17 December - 2.00pm; Thursday 21 December - 7.15pm

ROH: The Nutcracker

A young girl’s enchanted present leads her on a wonderful Christmas adventure in this beautiful classical ballet, danced to Tchaikovsky’s magnificent score.

Thursday 21 December - 7.15pm

Lily & the Snow Bear

Lily loves snow! Setting off to explore, she discovers a trail of footprints and a big surprise.

Friday 29 December - 2.30pm

Berliner Philharmoniker: New Year’s Eve Gala Concert

Join us to celebrate the end of 2017 with the Berliner Philharmoniker’s glittering New Year’s Eve Gala Concert broadcast live from Berlin!

Sunday 31 December - 4.00pm

Oscar Wilde Season LIVE: A Woman of No Importance

The first in a season of four Oscar Wilde plays, an earnest young American woman, a louche English lord, and an innocent young chap join a house party.

Friday 12 January - 7.15pm

Foyer Folk

Number 8’s monthly folk night in The Foyer.

Saturday 13 January - 8.00pm

ROH: Rigoletto

The corruption of innocence is at the heart of Verdi’s potent tragedy in David McVicar’s production for The Royal Opera.

Tuesday 16 January - 7.15pm

Oh Goody! Tim Brooke-Taylor in Conversation with Chris Serle

Tim Brooke-Taylor joins us at Number 8 to share stories of his career on stage, screen and radio.

Friday 19 January - 7.30pm

Romeo & Juliet

Alexei Ratmansky stages the company’s premiere of this fresh re-telling of Shakespeare’s beloved classic. Live from the Bolshoi Theatre, Moscow.

Sunday 21 January - 3.00pm

Toyah – Acoustic, Up Close & Personal

Join Toyah in person in this unplugged, acoustic gig and enjoy stories from her colourful career.

Friday 26 January - 7.30pm

The Lady of Camellias

Svetlana Zakharova brings Alexandre Dumas’ novel to life. Recorded at the Bolshoi Theatre, Moscow.

Sunday 4 February - 3.00pm

ROH: Tosca

Drama, passion and fabulous music – Puccini’s operatic thriller is one of the great opera experiences.

Wednesday 7 February - 7.15pm

Noble Jacks in Concert

Noble Jacks bring their roof raising, high energy live show to Number 8, with feel-good footstompin’ rhythms and vivid lyricism.

Friday 9 February - 7.30pm

Foyer Folk

Number 8’s monthly folk night in The Foyer.

Saturday 10 February - 8.00pm

RSC Live: Twelfth Night

Adrian Edmondson and Kara Tointon star in Shakespeare’s comedy, recorded at the Royal Shakespeare Theatre, Stratford-Upon-Avon.

Thursday 15 February - 7.00pm

English Genius

Orchestra of the Swan begin their Spring concert series at Number 8 with English Genius.

Friday 16 February - 7.30pm (Pre-concert talk 6.45pm)

Nick Sharratt’s Big Draw Along

Nick Sharratt joins us at Number 8 for a fun filled afternoon of drawing for all ages!

Monday 19 February - 2.00pm