EVENTS

Nick Sharratt’s Big Draw Along

Nick Sharratt joins us at Number 8 for a fun filled afternoon of drawing for all ages!

Monday 19 February - 2.00pm

The Foyer: Pensham Singers

The Pensham Singers treat us to a performance of songs both old and new in The Foyer.

Monday 19 February - 8.00pm

The Foyer: Tamara Jelaca

Join artist Tamara Jelaca in The Foyer discussing her work and the pieces featured in the Faceless exhibition.

Thursday 22 February - 7.00pm

Thoroughly Modern Millie

PODYS 10th Anniversary show transports you back to 1920s New York in this musical extravaganza.

Friday 23 February - 7.00pm; Saturday 24 February - 1.30pm & 7.00pm

NT Live: Cat on a Hot Tin Roof

Sienna Miller and Jack O’Connell star in Tennessee Williams’ twentieth century masterpiece, recorded at the Young Vic Theatre, London.

Thursday 1 March - 7.00pm

Flames of Paris

Alexei Ratmansky’s captivating revival of Vasily Vainonen’s Flames of Paris. Live from the Bolshoi Theatre, Moscow.

Sunday 4 March - 3.00pm

Carmen

The best-known work by French composer Georges Bizet, Carmen features the much loved Habanera and the Toreador Song.

Tuesday 6 March - 6.45pm

At Sea with the Royals

Pershore Rotary Business Club present an informative and humorous insight into life on board HMY Britannia as told by retired naval officer, David R. Rushforth.

Friday 9 March - 7.30pm

Foyer Folk: Julie July Acoustic Trio

The Julie July Acoustic Trio perform a selection of songs in The Foyer.

Saturday 10 March - 8.00pm

Romantic Strings

The second in the spring concert series from Orchestra of the Swan.

Friday 16 March - 7.30pm (Pre-concert talk 6.45pm)

The W Factor Final 2018

The W Factor returns to Number 8 to showcase the talents of young people in Wychavon.

Monday 19 March - 7.30pm

Oscar Wilde LIVE: Lady Windermere’s Fan

A new production of Oscar Wilde’s comedy, directed Kathy Burke, Lady Windermere’s Fan explores upper class morality and the fragile position of women in late Victorian society.

Tuesday 20 March - 7.15pm; Encore Saturday 24 March - 2.00pm

OINK!

Cropthorne-with-Charlton C of E First School presents OINK! based upon the classic tale of The Three Little Pigs.

Thursday 22 March - 1.30pm; Friday 23 March - 6.30pm

NT Live: Julius Caesar

Ben Whishaw (The Danish Girl, Skyfall, Hamlet) and Michelle Fairley (Fortitude, Game of Thrones) play Brutus and Cassius in Nicholas Hytner’s production.

Thursday 22 March - 7.00pm

OINK!

Cropthorne-with-Charlton C of E First School presents OINK! based upon the classic tale of The Three Little Pigs.

Friday 23 March - 6.30pm

Oscar Wilde LIVE: Lady Windermere’s Fan

A new production of Oscar Wilde’s comedy, directed Kathy Burke, Lady Windermere’s Fan explores upper class morality and the fragile position of women in late Victorian society.

Encore Saturday 24 March - 2.00pm

ROH: Bernstein Centenary

The Royal Ballet celebrates the centenary of Leonard Bernstein’s birth with an all-Bernstein programme from choreographers Wayne McGregor, Liam Scarlett and Christopher Wheeldon.

Tuesday 27 March - 7.15pm

David Hockney at the Royal Academy of Arts

Art historian and broadcaster Tim Marlow presents this intimate film featuring in-depth interviews with David Hockney.

Tuesday 3 April - 7.00pm

Macbeth

Verdi’s opera on Shakespeare’s tragedy is conducted by Antonio Pappano, with a magnificent cast including Anna Netrebko, Željko Lučić and Ildebrando D’Arcangelo.

Thursday 5 April - 7.15pm

Giselle

Svetlana Zakharova personifies this ultimate ballerina role in the classical repertoire. Recorded at the Bolshoi Theatre, Moscow.

Sunday 8 April - 3.00pm

Morgan & West: More Magic for Kids!

Time-travelling magicians Morgan and West bring their marvellous magic show to Number 8, full of crazy capers for the young, old, and everyone in-between!

Wednesday 11 April - 2.30pm

RSC Live: Macbeth

Christopher Eccleston’s makes his RSC debut in Shakespeare’s darkest psychological thriller.

Friday 13 April - 7.00pm

Foyer Folk April

Our monthly folk night continues in The Foyer.

Saturday 14 April - 8.00pm

Magical Mozart

Orchestra of the Swan present the Classical era at it’s best in the third concert of their spring series at Number 8.

Friday 20 April - 7.30pm (Pre-concert talk 6.45pm)

Jenni Murray: A History of Britain in 21 Women

Journalist and broadcaster Jenni Murray joins us here at Number 8 to explore the lives of women.

Saturday 28 April - 7.30pm